navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

A Birthday Present for ME
2001-06-01, 7:37 a.m.

My birthday is on July 4th. Yay me. NOT. It's actually a lousy day to have a birthday, but I'm stuck with it.

I requested 3 vacation days from work starting on July 5th, which will give me 6 DAYS OFF IN A ROW, while only having to use 3 vacation days. I try to do this whenever there's a holiday. Maximize my time off, while using the fewest vacation days possible.

So P says we ought to go somewhere. I agreed. So I called N and asked her if we could leave B with her for a few days so P and I could get away. She is more than delighted to have B stay there. She suggested we leave her for the full 6 days. I thanked her, but didn't believe that would be necessary. Well, I was wrong, because...

I'M GOING TO DISNEYLAND! Yay me, for real! P said I could pick anywhere I wanted to go, and since I don't have that much time, I decided to go someplace where 4 days or so would be plenty. That's Disneyland! P's never been there, so he's in for a real treat. I booked a vacation package through the Disneyland Hotel, so we're getting the full treatment. I've been to Disneyland before, but have always stayed outside the park in cheap motels. Cost effective, but not very luxurious. I'm going in style this time.

Now if I can just keep my mind on track here at work, and not off wandering through the Magic Kingdom, I'll be fine. But June is going to seem like a very long month.

This may be the first time in years that I've actually looked forward to my birthday.


0 Comment(s)

last - next