navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

This Week's Lessons
2001-05-11, 8:07 a.m.

This past week I've learned a few things. And I've made some observations. Since it's Friday, I'll share them.

The leaves of an artichoke will *choke* a garbage disposal, rendering it useless.

A woman's hands are small enough to actually fit down inside a disposal to dislodge the shredded fibrous masses that were the artichoke, so even though a man might have caused the problem in the first place, a woman has to fix it.

There are two places I can stop at on my way to work to buy a donut. If I stop at the place closest to my house, I will arrive at work 10 minutes later than if I stop at the place closest to my office.

If you don't spend the extra money and buy a really good, heavy umbrella base, your patio umbrella will go airborne, up over the deck railing, and onto the neighbor's patio. Taking the table with it. Seriously.

By the time you hear the traffic report on the radio, it's too late.

The Mariners only win if I am NOT watching.

Evening meals will almost always be interrupted by one of three things: a telemarketer, a neighbor, or a baby's face turning red while making grunting noises. So appetizing.

A baby will not knock herself unconscious by throwing a tantrum and banging her head on the floor.

A baby can become addicted to mini-marshmallows.

A baby addicted to mini-marshmallows will throw a tantrum and bang her head on the floor if she doesn't get them.

Have a happy weekend!


0 Comment(s)

last - next