navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Blissful weekend
2001-04-22, 5:01 p.m.

I'm not dumb, really! But I have a definite mental block when it comes to webpage stuff. I'm having a little trouble figuring out how to make my diary look nice, specifically, I can't seem to get the title to show up. Bear with me! I'm learning as I go, and I have no idea what I'm doing, so... One day you'll all be amazed, though. Wait and see.

I've had a great weekend! I went "antiqueing" with a friend from work. We hit many many shops and had a very nice lunch. I bought a couple of round framed medallions from the 40's for my newly furnished and freshly painted bedroom, and a cool boomerang shaped ashtray from the 50's, which looks fab on my patio table. It may never get used, but it looks awesome nonetheless. Before we left, my husband told my friend to make sure I spent some money and had a good time. Can you believe that? So I did - both!

THEN, today I got up early and loaded B into the car and headed to Walmart. Now, ordinarily I'd rather saw my leg off than go to Walmart on a weekend, but it was early and it wasn't too horrible yet. I proceeded to buy flowers, and pots, and dirt. Got me a case of Spring fever. And I want my patio to look nice this year. We got a blast of sunshine and warm weather yesterday that just put me in the flower planting mood. So we got home, and P had just gotten out of bed - hadn't finished his first cuppa coffee yet - when I thought I'd better 'fess up. "Sweets, I went and bought some stuff. Some flowers and stuff." Him: "Really? Good." Me: "And I went a little crazy." Him: "How crazy?" Me: "$100 bucks (sheepishly)." Him: "Well, flowers are important!" And that was that! Can you believe that? How did I get so lucky?

So then I set to planting. Got 'em almost all done before the rain started. Wow, the colors are beautiful and really make my patio look nice. But the mess, oh the mess. Took me about 3 hours. During this time P occupied B, feeding, changing, and playing with her while I tended to my flowers outside. When I was finally done, he suggested I go upstairs and take a long hot shower while he cleaned the kitchen and vacuumed the living room. No lie! I tell ya, sometimes it's like winning the lottery. So up the stairs I go. When I come back down, the house is clean and B is in her crib taking a nap. So then he says, why don't you go play on the computer a while? Okay, I say. So I'm down here for about 10 minutes trying hard to figure out this html stuff, and, I KID YOU NOT, he brings me a hot cup of tea and some freshly baked cookies. I'm in heaven.

A little while later, we were out in the garage having a smoke together, and he comes up to me and runs his hands down my front. Looking at me appreciatively, he says, "Those are a fine pair of breasts you have. Really. The best I've ever seen. Better than anything in the movies."

This is what I've waited my whole life for.


0 Comment(s)

last - next