navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

It's hard to be in two places at once, but that's where I've been.
Saturday, Aug. 21, 2004, 5:13 pm

So I started another journal here on Diaryland. A "family journal" wherein I chronicle the triumphs and foibles of my family, complete with photo albums. It's kind of nice not having write carefully, to be able to use our actual names, and know who the audience is. Don't get me wrong. I have enjoyed this diary, and have written some things in here I wouldn't be comfortable with if my husband or father or best friend were to see. It's been a little bit liberating. But it's also tedious in a way.

I don't have a glamorous life. There's not a lot of drama to write about, and I have a hard time expressing my political and religious views in a coherent way. What I write doesn't ilicit a lot of feedback, and that's okay. This other diary does that now. I am staying in touch with a lot more people through it. It's not a lot different from this diary, except for one aspect. I don't feel the need to write about something edgy, or important, or entertaining. It's just a diary of our daily life, and that's good enough. So I update more. Maybe the entries are boring, maybe not. But it's out there, and those who read it tell us they're very grateful to have the opportunity to see what's going on with us.

So I don't know how much I will be writing here in the future. I'm pretty sure there will be times I'll need to write about something, express something, that I don't want to put in the other journal. Something inappropriate for that other place! But that other place is truer to who I am at this point in my life right now. And it's making our lives available to people we don't have a lot of contact with, and that makes me happy for it.

I can't go without reading the diaries from my buddy list, however, so I still check in here every day!

See ya when I see ya!


2 Comment(s)

last - next