navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

This is a good place to vent.
Sunday, Aug. 29, 2004, 7:24 pm

It's surprisingly hard to stay away from here. Even though I have been a bit preoccupied with our "family" site, I find myself having to heavily censor myself there! I don't have to make up names or use initials, which is nice, but I do have to bite my tongue (fingertip?) to keep myself from writing things real life friends and family shouldn't read! Like if P and I have an argument about something, I know I can write about it here. But P would be mortified if I mentioned it in the other journal. Somebody from work might read about it, and some things are just nobody's business. But I'll gladly share them with you guys.

We didn't have a fight per se. We've been talking about selling our house and buying a new one. Well, we met with a real estate agent who told us the best time to put this house on the market would be early spring. That would give us about six months to get everything done we want and need to get done, without having to kill ourselves to do it. Painting, cleaning, repairing, etc. And since I hold no illusions as to WHO is going to be doing the majority of the work, having extra time sounds good to me. So I start planning, he starts fuming, we start arguing, and next thing you know he's calling me from his dentist's office on his cell phone, apologizing for his behavior and acting very sheepish. As well he should have!

Anyway, we're not even sure we're going to do this whole thing. If it's feasible, if we can manage another down payment. If we'll get enough out of this house to make it all possible. Guess we'll have to figure it all out in the next 5 or 6 months. At least, I hope P will help me figure this all out. He's less than helpful right now, which is what our fight was all about.

I'm a planner. I plan things. And then I generally like to follow through with my plans. If I don't know what I'm planning, how can I proceed? If we don't even make the decision now, how can we be ready? I know the answer, and it doesn't bode well.


0 Comment(s)

last - next