navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

A little holiday project
Sunday, May. 30, 2004, 6:01 am

Today I am going to forsake the laundry and bathroom cleaning. It is, after all, a holiday weekend. Instead, I am going to drag out my saws and my clamps, and build a hutch for the kids' desk upstairs.

First, I have to go to the gigantic mega home improvement store to buy the materials, where I will resist the temptation to buy a multitude of other items I don't know I need yet. I only need some nice boards, a few brackets, some wood screws, and maybe a little trim moulding for the finishing touch.

If I can get out of there with only these items, I will be proud of myself.

Proud and surprised.


2 Comment(s)

last - next