navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Overloaded plate
Wednesday, Oct. 29, 2003, 5:56 am

My house is torn up. My kitchen appliances are sitting in my living room (still). While there is no flooring or baseboards or appliances or furniture to worry about, I decided this would be an excellent opportunity to paint. Got my samples, so now there are patches of paint on various walls of the kitchen, hallway, and living room. I think I'm okay with the colors. Now I have to go buy a few gallons, and get the job done.

I also have to go start picking up the flooring material. 38 boxes of flooring in the back of my Jeep. Should probably only take me about four trips. Ugh. Trip one will be this afternoon.

We're going to carve our pumpkins tonight, tomorrow night B has swimming lessons. Friday is Halloween, complete with daycare party in the afternoon.

And I also have to plan a babyshower for my niece -- long distance, no less -- for 25 people.

And as if having all this to do isn't bad enough, I am coming down with a cold. It's been coming on for the past couple of days, and I feel it's about to hit me full force.

If I can just get through this next month...just one month...without keeling over. My house will be all fixed up, we'll be able to cook food in our kitchen again, my cold will be gone, baby shower will be all planned and done, Thanksgiving will be over, Halloween will be over, and then I can relax and enjoy the Christmas season. That's all I want right now. To get to Christmas. That will mean I'm done toiling.

I don't know how things got so crazy. But if P will just keep his head in the game, I think we'll manage it. That's a big if, though. His patience is already running thin for this home improvement stuff.

At least I can move my body without moaning in agony now. Took a few days, but things are much better. Except for my left arm, which now hurts because of the flu shot I got the other day.

I hope we haven't bitten off more than we can chew. Because at this stage, we can't exactly spit it back out.


0 Comment(s)

last - next