navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

My psychic reading, Part 3
Friday, Oct. 24, 2003, 6:19 am

I thought I�d like to wait for the tape to arrive, so I could listen to it again, before finishing the story about my reading. But I�ll have to go on memory, since it�s not here yet. Added to it all is that we�re starting the very laborious process of tearing out all of our existing flooring today, in preparation of installing wood laminant. So before that all begins (in a few hours!), I�ll try to finish up here.

Emotionally, I was a wide-open book, at least I felt like I was. My mom was there, she was really there. It was an electric feeling, but also sweet and comforting. I felt like my heart was swollen with love.

One of the first messages Chaz related to me from her was that the dynamics of my family was soon going to be taking a dramatic turn. He described to me that she was showing him her hands going in one direction, then suddenly switching to another direction. He asked me if I understood this, and I said yes, I think so. Then, he stopped, paused a moment, then said, �Did someone, or is someone in your family about to have a baby? Because your mom is showing me a baby. She�s holding her arms like she�s cradling a baby.�

Wow. Yes, I said. My niece, who was very close to my mom, is going to have a baby soon. Then I said something like, �I hope it�s going to be okay. She�s decided to do this, despite my best efforts to convince her otherwise. I hope my mom isn�t mad at me for that!� Then Chaz said that my mom merely said, �Que sera, sera.� (What will be, will be). She also said that I worry too much. This baby was meant to be, and is going to be important to our family. Chaz said he got the feeling this was a very special baby.

At that moment I felt a rush of relief and happiness. That my mom was here, telling me I worry too much, and that this baby was going to happen no matter what I did or said, gave me a sense of peace. And awe. I was in awe.

During the reading, there was so much to absorb, to remember. My mom showed Chaz a big pink heart with an angel in the center of it, which was for me. Unconditional love. Chaz said he thought he heard her say something like, � I want to wrap you up!� He took it to mean she loves me so much, she can�t get enough of me. Heh! Or something like that! He found that part funny!

The reading took a little over an hour for me, and I�ve just hit on the highlights � the things that stand out in my mind. There was so much more. So many more things. I hope the tape comes soon, so I can hear it all again.

One thing, one message, that stands out above the rest is that love is all that really matters. Everything else falls into place if we remember that. I definitely felt it. I�m trying to remember my Grandmother�s words and my Mom�s words every day. I run them through my head constantly. I try to imagine her standing there before Chaz, trying to imagine what he must see. I wish I could see it too, but I will be forever grateful that there are people blessed with the gift of mediumship, like Chaz. I know I was lead to him. I know I was.

Thank you, Mom. Thank you, Grandma. And thank you, Chaz. I will never be the same again.


0 Comment(s)

last - next