navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Now it's my turn. Pass the Advil, please.
Monday, Aug. 18, 2003, 7:34 pm

Whatever virus B had (or has, rather) has now attacked me with a vengeance. Every muscle in my back, neck, shoulders and hips has been crying out in agony for the past several hours. If it were not for Advil and my ability to stomach mega doses of it, I might consider calling my doctor and begging for a little something.

As it is, the Advil has provided some much needed relief, and my body temperature is now below 100 degrees.

This is what kids do. They send you into a panic, fearing they�ve been stricken with some catastrophic illness, when in reality, it�s a nasty virus they�re just waiting to unleash on you, the doting parent. It�s their revenge for not being allowed to consume that third Gogurt instead of a regular meal.

I know this shall pass, and thanks to my (probably temporary) lack of pain at the moment, even my appetite has reappeared somewhat. So my darling P has gone on an errand to McDonalds to purchase for me a Tillamook & Bacon Big 'n Tasty burger. Which is about the only thing I've been able to stomach from McDonald's in a long time. You should try one. They're big 'n tasty.


2 Comment(s)

last - next