navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Outdoor WhataBistro
Sunday, Jul. 06, 2003, 8:51 am

With B away this weekend, P and I have been left to our own devices for entertainment. Yesterday started with me going to Bed Bath and Beyond to spend my birthday present (gift card). I came home with a few things I�ve been wanting forever, most of which are practical items, but one of which I bought just for the sheer fun of it. It�s a string of patio umbrella lights. They go around the edge of your patio umbrella, are encased in waterproof tubing, and are just so cool I had to have them. I�ve seen them there many times, and have been tempted to buy them, but just didn�t because�.well, because they weren�t necessary, I guess. Well, yesterday I found them to be absolutely necessary, so I went for it. We got them put up, and they�re just too fun. That�s all I can say about �em.

It was such a nice evening last night that we wanted to spend it outside, so P set up our little portable TV set and DVD player on the patio table. Around 7:30 pm we barbequed giant sea scallops, threw in some wild rice and fresh asparagus, and had a nice dinner on the patio, while watching Marilyn Monroe�s �Niagara.� We enjoyed a bottle of wine with it. After dinner, we munched on See�s chocolates and had several pitchers of pina coladas. When it was dark, the lights from our umbrella were so awesome, it made us feel like we were on a terrace overlooking the city in some exotic place, rather than at home on our own balconey. We sat, and munched, and drank, and talked, and laughed�.we really do enjoy each other�s company.

We tried to watch another movie eventually, and were loathe to come inside, but after such good food, so many drinks, and chocolate topping it all off, by 10:30 we were ready to call it an evening. I�m glad we did, because I woke up at 8:00 this morning feeling so rested, like I can tackle anything today.

So I believe I will tackle the garage. It�s time to pull out our boat trailer from storage, and the garage is the only place we can park it during the season. But there�s no room in there right now. Over the winter, the garage has accumulated quite a bit of who-knows-what, so it�s full and requires some major reorganizing before we get the boat ready for use. And we�ve got the urge to just hitch and go lately, so it�s time to get things ready.

There�s actually a lot to do before B gets home late this afternoon. Here I go (this is me getting started)��


0 Comment(s)

last - next