navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

My child is a TALKER, and she comes by it honestly
Thursday, Jun. 19, 2003, 8:15 pm

My 3.25 year old just had a telephone conversation with her father ALL BY HERSELF. No prompting from me, and he could actually understand what she was saying. A proud moment, indeed.

I remember when K was little. It used to drive us NUTS. I couldn't understand a word she said until she was 5 years old. Phone conversations with her involved her repeating whatever her mom said in the background. A very one sided conversation. P used to get so frustrated trying to talk to K on the phone.

Rest assured, she has made up for it. Her delayed language skills were not an indication of her future language skills. We can't get that kid to shut up now.

Anyway, back to B. She is quite impressive verbally for her age. The other day she was talking to herself....something about parasites. Don't ask me! I have no idea.


2 Comment(s)

last - next