navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Project completed!!!
Sunday, May. 04, 2003, 1:16 pm

Hi!

I've got just about a minute to let everyone know I'm still kicking. This bathroom project sort of took on a life of its own. But I finished! Yay!

I wish I'd taken "before" pics so the change would be as dramatic for everyone else as it is for us. Just imagine a room totally without color. White walls, white floor, white fixtures. The cheapest EVERYTHING. Faucets, lights, etc. Bland bland bland formica countertop. Beige, of course. Absolutely no character whatsoever. That's how it was. Here's how it is now:

You like?

We are in love with this room! Here's a shot of the counter and mirrors. I tiled it myself, and made the frames for the mirrors myself too. I installed the light fixture all by myself too. Not bad, eh?

The colors are sage and burgundy. You can't see the wallpaper border very well in these pics, so here's a close up:

I'll have to leave you with that for now. It is unbelievable how busy I have been the past couple of weeks. Just when I get super busy at home, of course my job heats up as well. I've been going nonstop forever it seems, and it ain't over yet. I need to do a real update soon, but it doesn't look like it's gonna happen today. We'll see.


7 Comment(s)

last - next