navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Where were the towers?
Sunday, Feb. 09, 2003, 8:10 am

I ventured out last night with a girlfriend. We went to see The Lord of The Rings - The Two Towers. P and I have been trying to see it since it came out, but have never been able to coordinate our schedules with a babysitter. Finally decided to see it separately. I enjoyed it a lot, but feel I missed something. Where were the Two Towers? I remember seeing them at the end of the first movie last year, but don't recall them at all in this one. Did I blink at the wrong time?

In the row directly in front of where we sat, there was a man and a woman and two small children - maybe 3 and 4 years old. I mean, these kids were small. A little girl and her older brother, I'm guessing. I couldn't believe these people would bring little kids to this movie. It is intense, loud, and violent. Throughout the movie, the kids were making noise (didn't bother me, considering what I live with daily), and the mom kept telling them to "shut up." Really. Shut up. Who talks like that to their kids? I wanted to slap her. First of all, the kids shouldn't have even been there. It's a freaking 3 hour movie! No kids that young have that kind of attention span. Secondly, the movie was so inappropriate for their ages. It was sad. The real little one ended up falling asleep on her dad's lap, but the boy stayed awake and fidgeted among all the empty seats in the row throughout the movie. I swear, some people are so stupid. The sounds in the theater ALONE would have terrified the kids. But the images on the screen�.those kids didn't need to see that. Grrrrr.

Anyway, P is so jealous. He tried to see it last weekend with his friend Scott, but Scott bailed on him at the last minute. He has threatened to go to a matinee by himself this afternoon! It's driving him nuts that I've seen it and he hasn't. Me too, because I can't discuss it until he sees it!

I am going to attempt the impossible today. I need to go to Costco to stock up on stuff, and I'm taking B with me. Normally, I wouldn't even try it, but she heard me talking about it and is begging to go. Free samples, crowds of people, big aisles to run down. Her favorite things. Pretty sure I'll be a nutcase afterward, but oh well.

I've been doing a brisk business on Swappington's so far. I currently have 50 items listed. Go check 'em out and tell 'em Mitchell sent you.

Okay, gotta run. Costco is calling. Better take some Advil before I go.


3 Comment(s)

last - next