navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

The one about working too much lately
Thursday, Jan. 23, 2003, 6:10 pm

Man, you gotta be careful what you ask for.

Last week I told my boss I would be willing to take on a few more tasks at work. Miss Efficiency that I am, I've been able to condense my formerly 40 hour work week into 24 hours, and even have a few hours a week to spare. So I thought I'd score some points before our annual review time (and bonus consideration time), and volunteer to help a few others in the office "catch up" on their work by basically doing it for them in my spare time. Needless to say, I don't have any free time any more. And I've been working full time all week. If it weren't for the fact that my paycheck is going to be fatter, I might have cried Uncle by Tuesday. But I'm a practical kind of gal, and we've got three kids' birthdays in March.

I tell ya, I've gotten soft working only 24 hours a week for the past seven months. Now, at the end of an eight hour work day, I feel really and truly tired! And I don't get to watch Dr. Phil. My house is a wreck, we have no groceries, and today I didn't even brush my hair one time since I got dressed this morning. Which is kind of ironic, because for the past week or so, I've been seriously considering getting it cut and styled, which would mean I'd have to actually do something with it in the mornings. Today I realized I'm not ready for such a foolish move. I don't even have time to brush it, let alone dry it and style it and keep it tidy all day long. Always the vain girly girl, however, I do plan to get a trim and a nice color. Just when this will happen, though, I have no idea.

So my (hopefully) temporary schedule has infringed dramatically on my Diaryland addiction. Every single one of my favorites has updated (probably numerous times) and I haven't been able to read any of them. After dinner and baths tonight, I'm hoping to be able remedy that a bit.

Back in November I made about 50 gallons of spaghetti sauce and froze it in 2 cup portions for future use. I am very smart that way sometimes. Now I must go unfreeze some of it for dinner. Fast and easy, like I dream of being once again� J.K. !!


3 Comment(s)

last - next