navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

It's never too early to get ready for Christmas!
Monday, Oct. 21, 2002, 5:48 pm

A week has gone by since I last updated, and I can't even believe it. There's just so much to do. Some things just gotta slide, I guess. At least I've been busy doing FUN stuff, as well as the usual mundane stuff.

Saturday we took the kids - THREE kids - to the pumpkin patch. What a blast that was! B, K, and K's little brother KC, all had a great time running around, picking out pumpkins, petting the animals, looking for candy in the haunted barn, and getting wet and muddy. We took lots of pictures and video, as this is the first Halloween B is actually taking part in. We are making a big deal out of it. She picked out a little pumpkin that looks like an orange peanut. KC tried to take it as his own, but I stepped in, as B's first pumpkin endeared itself to me immediately and I would not part with it. I'm sure he thinks I'm a crazy wicked witch.

In addition to family time, I've been spending quite a bit of time working on our annual family Christmas cards. Yes, I'm starting early. Learned my lesson last year. We waited until after Thanksgiving to get started, and P and I ended up clashing over artistic differences and bickering throughout the process. This year I am starting early, making models, trying a few different things�.giving us plenty of time to get them just right. I'm sort of bent on one particular idea at the moment, but that could (and will probably) change. Wanna see some of it?

Here's a sneak preview:

Of course, there will be a different colored ball for each of us, but I've yet to figure out what to do with them.

Anyway, that's been keeping me busy, and it's FUN! I love the Adobe suite of software. We have Photoshop, ImageReady, and Illustrator. I did this using ImageReady mostly. Illustrator boggles my mind.

Gotta keep working at it. I am having a good time doing it.

P wants me to take a Photoshop class. I don't think he realizes that I don't need a class. What I need is time to play around with it and figure things out. I've always learned software that way. If he would just get B out of my hair for one entire Saturday or Sunday, I could learn and do a lot.

Yeah, like that's gonna happen.

Anyway. That's pretty much it. Tres exciting, no?


0 Comment(s)

last - next