navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Deals galore, but not many takers. Hmph.
Sunday, Sept. 29, 2002, 7:31 am

P's exwife (N) had a garage sale on Fri & Sat and let us bring some stuff over to sell. I took over the light fixture I removed a few weekends ago, a couple of pairs of ski pants, some gloves, hats, gators, three lamps, some party dresses I wore once, about 12 pairs of B's shoes, a Light Bright, two Coleman mini-coolers (one never even used) and the remaining picture frames from my holiday bazaar project last year.

She sold the lamps, a few pairs of shoes, the Light Bright, and most of the frames. I am surprised no one bought the ski pants - they were about $80 new, and still like new. Everything I took over was still like new, but I only made $37. No one wanted the light fixture. I am not surprised by that.

As usual, we ended up bringing home as much stuff as we took over there. N has always been great about passing on her kids' outgrown clothing to B. Yesterday we snagged a few pairs of overalls and a Gap sweatshirt, and a few pairs of shoes B will be able to wear sometime in the next year.

K was supposed to come home with us yesterday, but she had two seizures back to back in the morning. That left her and her mom weary and clingy to each other, which is understandable. So we paid a visit in the afternoon, then came home to watch Monsters, Inc. with B, and eat popcorn.

Today it's supposed to rain, which I am fine with. We haven't had rain in a long time (relatively speaking, of course). I've got plenty of stuff indoors to do, if B will allow it. She's become rather possessive of me and my time. She absolutely hates it when P and I snuggle together - throws herself right in between us, and pushes P away, telling him SHE snuggles with Mama. And for some reason, she has started calling him My Mr. Daddy. As in, "Have a good day, My Mr. Daddy."

My Miss B is due to wake up any time, so now's the time to enjoy a second cup of hot tea in quiet, so off I go.


0 Comment(s)

last - next