navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Afternoon Delight (just try getting that song out of your head now)
Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2002, 8:06 pm

I wasn't going to post an entry tonight, but P's feelings were hurt that I didn't write and boast about our "afternoon delight" yesterday. He skipped out of work for the afternoon, and met me at home -- much to my surprise. Needless to say, my afternoon plans for grocery shopping, going to the drycleaners, and general housekeeping were thwarted. He called it "afternoonis interruptis," which was far nicer than the usual "interruptis" we usually experience. Okay, enough about that!

My house smells like seafood. I cooked tonight, and it was yummy. Seafood Portofino (like the Olive Garden's -- I swiped the recipe off of the internet). Since I work for a large seafood company, I am able to get my hands on some pretty good deals. Tonight's fare consisted of clams (couldn't get mussels), shrimps, scallops (no crawfish either), and crabmeat. Tres good.

And since I can't seem to talk enough about my darling B, I must relate what she said this morning as I dropped her at daycare. As I was leaving, she hugged me and said, "See you later, my little mama!" She can be so sweet sometimes. And such a devil baby at other times.

I had a godawful headache last night, which I attributed to the pina coladas we had before and during dinner. We've taken to having slushy alcoholic beverages in the evenings lately. The weather is still so summer-like, and it's almost like we're trying to hold on to it as long as possible by exhibiting summer behavior. But, before you know it, we'll be spiking our cocoa with peppermint schnapps, so � whatever. I've completely lost my train of thought here.

Maybe I ought to just go to bed. That makes more sense than anything I'm writing right now, so off I go.


1 Comment(s)

last - next