navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

The 30 Second Kiss
Monday, Aug. 05, 2002, 3:14 pm

This past weekend flew by. I spent Saturday morning digging up and re-planting flowers that had outgrown their containers on the deck. I moved some of them to bigger pots on the front porch, and disposed of some others that were past their prime. Saturday afternoon P and I cleaned out our closets. We now have 6 garbage bags full of clothes to donate, and about 5,000 wire hangers to recycle. That's the thing about using the drycleaner a lot. Too many hangers.

Sunday we went to Lowe's and bought two shelving units. One for the inside of one of our closets in our bedroom (we have a bank of closets on both sides of a hallway leading to our bathroom), and one for the linen closet at the top of the stairs outside of B's bathroom.

I am on a mission: home organization!

Got the shelves put together and installed, and the linen closet is now neatly organized. The shelves in the closet outside of our bathroom are still pretty empty, but P predicts they will be completely full within three days.

Tried to find some ready made picture frames for some artwork P wants to hang on the walls of his "bunker." That's what we call our bottom floor, which is where he hangs out. It consists of an office area, a media room, a storage room, and a bathroom. It's totally a guys floor. No girls allowed!

Couldn't find any frames that were the right size, so it looks like I�m going to have to dig out my woodworking tools and make some for him. Time was when I made all the frames for our house. Since B came along, there hasn't been a lot of time for woodworking, so it will be nice to get back into it. P's got a list of projects for me the length of his arm, including a couple of book cases and some shelving for downstairs, in addition to the frames.

I really need to make a desk or something for B's room. Something with shelves for all of her books and keepsakes.

So we were busy all weekend. It felt good to be so busy, but I did manage to sneak in a nap on Saturday afternoon when B was taking her nap. I stretched out on the couch and attempted to watch Berman & Berman, but mostly it was on in the background. Something about why women have affairs, and what men can do to prevent them. Or something.

P was at the computer, and I assumed he had tuned out what was on the TV in the background. Only later did I realize he had actually been listening to what they were saying. I realized this when, out of nowhere, he took me in his arms and gave me the longest kiss I can remember in a long time. The 30 Second Kiss. They (the Bermans) say men are supposed to kiss their wives like this from time to time. I was only half listening (half dozing), so I didn't actually catch the reason for this, but apparently P was paying close attention!

I didn't mind.


0 Comment(s)

last - next