navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Think happy thoughts
Tuesday, May. 14, 2002, 7:37 am

I haven�t had much to write about lately. It seems like I am too busy to even think, much less write. I�m trying to get loose ends wrapped up at work, which isn�t easy because my boss is even busier than I am, and has been in what I can only describe as a state of denial that my schedule is changing as of June 1st.

The person who is to absorb a huge chunk of the job duties I am being relieved of was informed of this fact only this past Friday. At 5 minutes before a meeting he needed to attend. And I am supposed to train him by June 1st? Well, since I am out all next week on vacation, that�s going to be a little tough to do.

I suppose the prevailing attitude is that I am still going to be around and I will be able to do it even though I�m working an abbreviated schedule. I just don�t see how that�s going to be possible. See, I am not giving up 16 hours of work per week. I am giving up maybe 8 hours of work per week. I am still going to cram in 32 hours of work into a 24 hour schedule. That�s not going to leave any time for training anybody, or helping anybody out. I am going to be at above-maximum capacity. I wish somebody would acknowledge that fact (besides me).

I�d like to change the subject and talk about my Mother�s Day, but frankly, it sucked, so I am just going to put it behind me and forget it.

There. All better.

In seven days I will be laying on a beach, book in hand, slathered in sunscreen. That�s the �happy thought� that will keep me going this week.


0 Comment(s)

last - next