navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

When I'm wrong, I admit it. Thank goodness it doesn't happen very often.
Friday, May. 10, 2002, 11:53 am

I am officially kicked off the island. The General got the boot last night, so I am out of the office pool.

Well, I feel a little like a heel for complaining about P. Turns out he really did hurt his back. He had to go to the doctor yesterday. Came home with three different medicines. A muscle relaxer, a pain killer, and an anti-inflammatory. Guess he wasn't just bitching. But you know what? Sometimes it's hard to tell because he cries wolf so much. At least that's what I think he's doing. But not this time.

Guess I'll have to make it up to him week after next when we're ON VACATION. In just 10 days I'll be in Virginia Beach. Ahhhhhh, I can already smell the salt air and feel the warm sand and warm water. They don't have sharks there, do they?

I started giving away job duties earlier this week. That feels weird. To distribute my duties here and there, even though I'm not leaving. In a way I feel relieved to be getting rid of some of these things, but at the same time, I am feeling kind of, well, naked. I don't know how else to describe it. Rest assured, when June 1st comes, and I'm only working 24 hours week, those hours will be crammed full, and I will definitely not be feeling naked any longer.

I am starting to get really excited about it. A few weeks ago I was panicky. Now I'm still a little panicky, but that's quickly being replaced by relief and excitement.

It's supposed to be a perfect weekend weather-wise. It's about time. Gonna take B to the park with her new bike and let her run wild.

I am making a wish for Mother's Day. I'll post it here if it comes true. Happy Friday!


0 Comment(s)

last - next