navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

The boring entry
Thursday, May. 02, 2002, 8:57 pm

You know what I want to do? I want to read a magazine. An entire magazine. In one sitting. I can't remember the last time I was able to do that. It's such a simple thing. I'm not asking much.

******************************

Our insurance broker gave me Mariner tickets yesterday. Four box seats for the 5/11 game against Boston. Very coveted tickets. Very excellent seats. I promptly sent out a company wide email and sold them for $100. Am I evil for selling tickets that were given to me?

I bought new sandals with part of the proceeds. And I am planning to buy a new summer dress with the rest. I like the M's, but I'd rather watch the game from home. The person who bought the tickets got a great deal, and I got new shoes. Sounds like a fair trade to me!

*******************************

My Good Friend had her baby on Monday. A precious baby girl. She came home from the hospital today (c-section) and sounded so tired, but so happy. I can't wait to visit, but I think I will give her a few weeks to recover. I am so jealous.

*******************************

B has developed a serious aversion to taking baths. It all started when she accidentally pulled up on the shower knob while the water was running. Jets of cold water hit her head. That was all it took to make her want to forsake baths forever. Bath time used to be our fun, family time. All three of us, piled in her bathroom, splashing and soaping up (her, not us). It was a family ritual P and I really treasured. Now it's a wrestling match, with much screaming and crying. So we've cut down on her baths to every other night, to make life a little easier. I am told this is a phase she will outgrow. I sure hope so.

********************************

Seven of us at the office have formed a Survivor Office Pool. Each of us threw in $10, and then pulled the name of one of the seven remaining survivors out of a hat, and if that survivor wins the million, whoever picked that name will win the $70. I drew the General. I didn't care for him all that much until now. Now I am his biggest supporter. Go General Go General Go General !!

********************************

I have had a cold for almost 2 weeks now. I went to the doctor on Monday, and he said I have a case of Bronchitis and possibly a sinus infection. He gave me a prescription for antibiotics, but said there was only a 50% chance they would work. I've been taking them for three days and I don't think they are. But I have to take them for seven more days, so who knows. I am just so tired of feeling like dog poo.

********************************

Tomorrow is our 5th wedding anniversary. Although the first anniversary is the one in which the couple traditionally gets a clock, we decided we'd do the clock thing for our fifth. We chose a beautiful Seth Thompson mantel clock, which should be arriving via UPS any day now. It's of a style and quality that will make it an heirloom. I can't wait to see it.

********************************

The wind was so gusty today that I had to take our flag out of its holder and bring it inside. I thought the pole might break from being whipped around so much. I also had to take down the patio umbrella. My poor flowers (that I planted in pots this weekend) are taking a beating. I hope they survive.

********************************

Well, this has been an exciting entry, hasn't it? Can't think of too much else to report on. And I've got just enough time before Survivor starts to throw a few chocolate chip cookies into the oven (I have pre-made, rolled dough in the freezer -- go me!)

Go General Go General Go General Go General


0 Comment(s)

last - next