navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Caught between winter and spring
Tuesday, Mar. 12, 2002, 5:14 pm

I'm so tired of this cold! Besides not being able to breathe through my nose, the horrible coughing hurts deep inside my chest, and is starting to make my throat hurt too. Blech.

At least B is over the worst of it. Still a little stuffy and coughy, but no fever. The 104.9 she had on Friday made me a little nervous.

P is in the throes of it still. He stayed home from work yesterday. I'm really hoping he gets over it soon.

I wish I had more exciting news to write about today. We seem to be in a doldrum. The snow and ice we got last week was evidence that spring is definitely not here yet, despite the perfect spring-like weather the week before. So I think that has brought about this kind of grayish mood. That and the fact that the work day is too long, nights and weekends are too short, and life is flying right by.

Ah, it's not as depressing as it sounds, I guess. Like I said, it's just the doldrums.

Maybe tomorrow something really neat will happen. Hey, there's a 9 million dollar Lotto jackpot. Maybe I'll buy a ticket.


0 Comment(s)

last - next