navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

A Happy Valentine's Day Indeed
Thursday, Feb. 14, 2002, 5:48 pm

Boy do I feel silly. All that talk about P forgetting Valentine's Day. How could I have doubted him?

I had a meeting in downtown Seattle this morning, so I left the office around 8:30. Didn't get back until about 12:30, and there at the reception desk was a beautiful bouquet of roses and other flowers, with a ceramic heart dish and chocolate yummies too. Of course, I figured they were for someone else, and not me. I couldn't have been more wrong! Our sweet little receptionist took great delight in announcing to everyone in the reception area that the flowers were for ME (what a good receptionist!) and everyone oooh'd and aaahhh'd as I carried the lovely bouquet back to my office. Since they'd been sitting up front for quite a while, pretty much everyone had the chance to ogle them and wonder who they were for (ME!). Good job, P! What a good husband!

THEN, as if that weren't enough, as if he weren't already going to get extremely lucky later that evening, I start flipping through my emails and see one from my darling. In bright red extremely large bold letters, he wrote me a poem:

Happy Valentine's Day, T, from your very own hunk...

If you want your real present, go look in your trunk.

In my trunk? A present? When...how...the questions flooded me. So I pondered the when and the how as I ran out to the parking lot and popped my trunk. There it was! A present wrapped in red paper with a red bow! As I carried it into the office, I almost felt embarassed because as far as I could tell, no one else got anything. I am so spoiled.

Wanna know what he got me? A Black & Decker Pivot Driver. This man knows me too well. It came with extra bits, too! And I thought he wasn't paying attention. Silly me!

So today has been a great Valentine's Day for me. And not just because I got flowers, candy, AND a present. It's been great because I know my husband loves me very much. He loves me enough to miss an entire morning at work to wrap and hand deliver my Valentine's gifts so I would be happy.

Gotta love him!


0 Comment(s)

last - next