navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Merry Christmas!
Tuesday, Dec. 25, 2001, 6:11 am

Merry Christmas! I'm up early this morning, having gone to bed at 8:30 last night due to sheer exhaustion from the past few days' events. But it was good exhaustion, if you can imagine that.

Here's how we spent the better part of the morning:

Our Christmas Eve crabcake feast was excellent. P said the meal was as good as any he'd ever had in a restaurant, and our friend A said the same thing! After dinner, we cleaned up and got everybody in their comfy bedtime attire, then P did his poetry reading, while K snuggled with him on the couch, and I wrestled with B on the floor, attempting to keep her from OD'ing on Christmas cookies. She wanted to eat the frosting off of everyone's cookies - not just her own. I learned that B has a weakness for eggnog (no alcohol for the baby this time, though).

We put B to bed, and then K got to open up her stocking. We made her wait until after B was in bed, because otherwise, B would have wanted to open up hers, too, and we wanted her to wait for today. P had to take B home late last night so she could wake up at her "other" house on Christmas morning, so we did her stocking last night. She's coming back over on Thursday (along with brother C), and that's when she'll get to open all the gifts that Santa left her last night.

In an hour or so I will start the coffee and biscuits, in an attempt to get P and A (our friend who spent the night with us) out of bed at roughly the same time that B wakes up, so she can see what Santa brought her. I seriously doubt that once she sees all the presents under the tree, she'll want to wait for Daddy to wake up -- a process that can take 30 minutes or more! So I'll start on him first.

There are a few items under the tree with my name on them. Hmmmm, I wonder what they could be? If they are what I ASKED Santa for, then later on this week I will be decorating our master bath upstairs, as there will be a neat shelf/storage thing, a pretty glass table mirror for all of my girly girl bathroom things, and other things along that vein that I can't quite seem to remember at this moment. I am quite excited, actually. I've been wanting to do something to this bathroom since we bought our house brand new three years ago. Everything up there is so --- white --- and I am anxious to add some color and ambience.

P asked Santa for a couple of lenses (a wide angle, and a telephoto) for the digital camera, and since we are a Sony Only household, the lenses conveniently work on our camcorder too. I think Santa might have come through for him.

Time for more tea now. Gotta get the caffeine infusion going. Oh!! I hear B mumbling and fumbling around upstairs! Yippeee!! It's Christmas morning! Peace to you all.


0 Comment(s)

last - next