navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

My bald doughnut
Friday, Nov. 16, 2001, 8:06 am

I know I promised an entry about some latest developments on the Texas front, but I haven't felt like getting into it all. So I'll talk about my morning doughnut.

Friday is doughnut day here at the fish factory. I went into the lunchroom, carefully selected the yummiest looking doughnut in the box. It was a french cruller, with an ever so light coating of white glazy frosting. The frosting is what clinched it for me.

I took it back to my office, sat down and took a big bite. And all the white frosting cracked and fell off into my lap.

Now I have a lovely bald french cruller. And a pile of frosting that I'm tempted to scoop up and eat. But as soon as I try it, someone will walk in and catch me, so I'm resisting the urge.

Don't you hate it when the frosting on your doughnut falls off?


0 Comment(s)

last - next