navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

I'm still smiling
Thursday, Oct. 04, 2001, 11:38 am

Twice a year B gets her pictures taken at her daycare. These photographers are great -- some of the best pictures we have of B were taken at daycare. This is the picture of her taken last Spring. Isn't it cute?

Yesterday was picture day again, and when I went to pick B up at the end of the day, no less than three daycare people rushed to tell me how fantastic B's pictures were going to be. They gushed about how she posed and posed and posed, and giggled and smiled the whole time, and how the photographer couldn't get enough of her.

I can't wait to see these pictures!

****************************************

Had to laugh at lunchtime today.

P cleans the kitchen at home. I cook, he cleans up. On more than one occasion I have watched in horror as he dumps my next-day's-lunch down the garbage disposal. He does it absent-mindedly, but since my last couple of desperate reminders, he's been really good about saving the leftovers from dinner for my lunch. He puts them in a tupperware container with a lid, and makes sure they're all ready for me to take to work with me. It's a really nice arrangement.

It seems I now have the opposite problem. Instead of giving me normal sized portions, he gives me ALL of the leftovers! Today when I went to microwave my lunch, I took the lid off the container and there was enough stroganoff and peas there for 3 people. The gal in the lunchroom with me just said, "Wow. You sure can eat a lot!"

****************************************

I think we're going to have a Halloween party at our house on the 27th. Costumes required. Alcohol and dancing optional, but available. Should be a fun time! We're great hosts.

I am making B's costume this weekend. Haven't decided what it will be yet, but I'm leaning toward something furry and animalish. Maybe a sheep?

****************************************

For about an hour this morning I was convinced I was pregnant. I was even starting to invent clever ways I could explain this occurrence to P, when I realized I had made an error in my calculations.

Part of me was relieved, but, not surprisingly, an even bigger part of me was disappointed.

****************************************

And I didn't win the lottery again. Two major disappointments in one day. Yet I'm still smiling. I'm still smiling.


0 Comment(s)

last - next