navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

It'll revolutionize the camping industry!
Monday, Aug. 02, 2004, 7:56 pm

I spent the better part of this afternoon working on the design of, purchasing of materials for, and construction of my latest invention. Actually, I�m not sure I invented it, per se, but since I�ve never seen one before, I am taking credit for inventing it.

What I am referring to is none other than the WhataCurtain. Whatsa WhataCurtain? Just sit back and listen to my sales pitch:

Tired of stringing up unweildy tarps to get a little privacy when you�re using your sun-shower? Ever wish there was an easy, inexpensive solution to this age-old camper�s dilemma? Well, now there is! Introducing�.WhataCurtain!

Ah, if only I had the entrepreneurial spirit, I could sell my idea to Coleman and make a fortune!

Because I trust you to NOT steal my brilliant idea and claim it as your own, I will share a photo of it.

Notice the fine octagonal rod? Yes, that�s the finest PVC available. This revolutionary design can be disassembled and reassembled in just minutes! And, when disassembled, fits easily into a small stuff sack. No longer will you have to suffer the indignity of having all of your naughty bits exposed to passing boaters whenever a gust of wind comes through and lifts the tarp you used to string between two trees for privacy. No, now you have the WhataCurtain! It�s light-weight, goes together quickly, and is a snap to hang � just throw the rope over any tree branch and hoist it up! String up your favorite sun-shower, and you will soon be enjoying a luxurious warm shower. Don�t forget your soap-on-a-roap!

Total production cost, including materials? $12. Asking price for my idea? $12,000,000.00.

Yes, for $12,000,000.00 you can own my invention and mass-market it to the millions of frustrated campers out there. But act fast! An offer this good won�t last long!


2 Comment(s)

last - next