navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

The woman I've been waiting for
Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005, 8:47 pm

I'm almost too tired to post tonight. This past week has been a whirlwind.

Tuesday I started training someone for my job. I've got two months with her until I leave. We're going to need every minute. She's a super nice gal and seems to be a quick learner. She's got an MBA, so I'm not worried about whether or not she can do the job. There's just so much for her to learn.

But I know she's the right person for the job. I know she's in the right place at the right time. How do I know? Because I believe she is the woman the psychic told me about two years ago. The dark haired woman who would come into my life, and it would be a positive thing.

I didn't realize it at first. Her hair isn't long. it's just past her jawline. But the other day she said something about how long her hair is, compared to how she usually wears it. The realization hit me the next morning as I was commuting. I wasn't even thinking about it. In fact, the psychic's prediction of a dark haired woman entering my life has seldom entered my thoughts since the reading. But as I was driving, an overwhelming thought came to me, and it was as if the universe was screaming YES, this is the woman. My mother, my spirit guide, my angels, all surrounded me and said yes. It is she.

So I went to work knowing this, and seeing her, feeling her presence, so close in the cubicle where we're squeezed in together, I felt peace. Peace that I am doing what I am supposed to be doing. That my life is progressing as it should. That her life is progressing as it should. That all is good and right and I have nothing to worry about.

So I'm not worrying.

And she's from Iran, see? Been here for 18 years. She told me stories of her life there before the revolution. What made her finally flee (it was the scarves - she couldn't bear to be covered). She said that when she set foot here, she knew she was meant to be an American. And she became an American. And she's here now, right where she's supposed to be.

She's not a Muslim. I got the impression that she doesn't think too highly of the Muslims. I didn't press. She admitted to having no religious affiliation whatsoever. Very much like me. I plan to tell her about the psychic before I leave.

So, all is well. All is as it should be. I didn't know it until a few days ago. I'm feeling pretty good about the changes coming up.


0 Comment(s)

last - next