navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

So much to catch up on!
Sunday, May. 22, 2005, 9:23 am

It's so good to hear from my old friends again! I have missed you all. I didn't realize how much!

Yes, it's true that I am lucky to be in position to quit my job. But it's still going to be really hard. When I went from full-time to part-time, it was a difficult adjustment financially. But after we got used to it, it became easier. Now, with NO income from me at all, well, it's just plain scary. I know we can do it, and it will be okay. Big lifestyle changes are always scary. I just have to keep telling myself that clipping coupons is fun. Budgeting makes the world go round!

But my family is still healthy and happy, we're plugging along. My doctor is making me take cholesterol lowing medication. My levels were borderline, but because of some hereditary issues, he wants me to lower them quickly. The medicine gives me horrible headaches. In the first 30 days, I unwittingly lost 12 pounds. Guess there's a silver lining to everything!

I need to start catching up on my friends' diaries. I've popped in now and again and read a few, but I'm waaaaay behind. I look forward to talking to everyone again!


0 Comment(s)

last - next