navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Leprosy
Friday, Sept. 12, 2003, 5:55 am

Sitting around thinking about high school for some reason. It�s been a few years since high school, like TWENTY-TWO (now, how did that happen?), and inexplicably, one thing stands out in my mind very strongly despite the passage of time. A song some of the �geekier� guys used to sing. I don�t know if they made it up or got it from somewhere else (which is what I suspect), but it amused me then, and you�ll be glad to know my maturity level hasn�t risen much, because I still chuckle at it.

For your nostalgic enjoyment, it is called �Leprosy� sung to the tune of �Yesterday� by the Beatles. I�ll try to get the words right, but it has been 22 years, so if I mess it up, sorry in advance.

Disclaimer: if you have Leprosy, I�m very sorry. I�m not trying to make fun of you.

Here it is:


Leprosy
All my skin is falling off of me
I�m not half the man I used to be
Since I contracted Leprosy

Suddenly
Another finger�s falling off of me
Oh, it landed in my soup, I see
Oh, how I hate this Leprosy

My toes start to rot, in my cot, so painfully
My left ear fell there, in my chair, last time I sneezed

Tenderly
I put my ear back where my eye should be
Now I�m hearing what I used to see
Oh, how I hate this Leprosy

Help�.me�cure�my�Leprosy

Isn�t it funny what things stick with us through the years?


0 Comment(s)

last - next