navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

More PT stuff
Wednesday, Jun. 25, 2003, 5:15 am

I've had four physical therapy sessions. Though it seems like nothing much is going on during the sessions, I'm starting to notice something. Pain I didn't know I had is cropping up all over my body. They said it might be like this. They work something out in one place, and that triggers a chain reaction. At this rate, it could take years to fix me.

The other day the PT was putting pressure on and doing something to the area on my leg where the bone was broken. All of a sudden, the muscles in my rib cage start fluttering. Very weird.

The most sage advice I received from them came yesterday. Whenever I do something or move my body in a way that causes pain in my knee, stop doing it. Avoid it. Find another way to move.

Yeah, and this therapy costs how much?


0 Comment(s)

last - next