navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

It was nice while it lasted.
Tuesday, Mar. 18, 2003, 5:54 pm

I gave blood today, and now I feel kind of tired. Maybe it's all in my head.

Well, it was inevitable, and now it's finally happened. My boss called me into his office the other day. He asked me to sit down and close the door. I asked why. He said he didn't want everybody else to hear me screaming. Screaming???

My boss has a flare for the dramatic, I think. Turns out I have to give up my office. The company just bought out a couple more companies, and we have to find a place for all their employees and managers. One of their managers needs an office. Who only works part-time and has an office? Me. It was a no-brainer, and I wasn't upset about it.

I let out a sigh of relief and said, "That's it? Wow. I thought you were going to tell me something really awful. Whew."

So, in a few weeks I will be returning to the Land of the Cubicles. At least I get one of the biggest ones. I told him he could at least give me that. He agreed.

And, yanno, in light of what's going on in this crazy world, and the spectre of violence and war and terror and utter insanity all around us, losing my office really didn't even register on my radar screen as something I should be freaked out about.

There are plenty of other things to worry about right now.


2 Comment(s)

last - next