navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

A new room for the little lady
Sunday, Mar. 09, 2003, 7:09 am

Home improvement project = sore body.

Decided to take a few minutes to write in my diary this morning. Wow. Who knew this bathroom project would take so much time? I started tiling the countertop and backsplash three weekends ago (finished it last weekend). It turned out really good. On Friday, I taped everything off and painted - a very soft lilac color. It's so pretty. Yesterday was a busy day. P and I installed a new faucet in the sink - a really cool one! Shiny chrome with white ceramic handles to match the tile. Next, we put in a new light fixture. It's very nice! It's chrome, with a fancy little medallion kind of back-fixture, with three lights arching from it all in a row, topped with pretty little frosted globes that sort of look like tulips.

After that came the crown moulding. Got it hung, spackled and caulked, and finished around 10 pm. Then I fell into bed and didn't move until I woke up at 6:30 this morning.

This morning I have to paint the moulding and do touchups of the lilac. Then we have to put up the new towel bars, which are also chrome with white ceramic. I love how everything is going to match. The last thing will be the mirror, which is oval with a thick white frame around it.

It's going to be a real little lady's room when it's all done.

So I'm just waiting until the caffeine from my tea kicks in, and then I'm off to get started (or, rather, finished).

Maybe some pics later today.

Hey, that guy was right. I am a nerd. But I bet my kid's bathroom is cooler than his kid's bathroom. So phpphhtttpppt!


1 Comment(s)

last - next