navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Torpedo Head
Thursday, Oct. 03, 2002, 11:36 am

This girl has really cute nicknames for her baby. Cabeza Head, or Happy Cabeza, or Happy Head. I love them all. Apparently, her kid has a huge noggin. Well, mine does too, or so it seems when she uses it as a WEAPON.

God, last night I thought she broke my jaw. I was sitting on the couch, and she ran up and jumped on me, which she often does. But this time she lowered her head, like a football player, and dove head first, right into me. Her hard little head collided with my jaw. Man, I think I saw stars.

This isn�t the first time my little Torpedo Head (there, B�s got her own nickname now) has inflicted bodily harm. Her favorite game used to be �Let�s Head Butt Daddy Until He�s Covered in Bruises� until she finally got tired of it. Now she uses her big ole head to burrow, to wedge, and to insinuate herself wherever she wants to be. Mom and Dad sharing a quick snuggle? Just throw that head right in there and push with your feet. That�ll break �em up. Mom sitting on YOUR end of the couch? Position head between Mom and couch and wedge yourself between couch and Mom�s back until she (finally) moves. And my personal favorite: Either parent spending time on the computer and not devoting every single second of the day to you? Just get that big head between the computer chair and the desk, so they can�t reach the keyboard. Be sure to bump head on desktop a few times, just for sympathy.

Gah.

My jaw is sore.


0 Comment(s)

last - next