navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Sing with me: Where Have All My Entries Gone? Long Time Passing...
Thursday, Aug. 08, 2002, 8:23 pm

I'm so bummed. My archives are totally screwed up. Everything I've written since July 16th has vanished. How can this happen?

__________________________________

So it looks like I've been kind of quiet lately. But not really! I've written, and it's disappeared. I guess the past few days have found me a little less than enthusiastic. But I've decided to just forget about it, and carry on.

__________________________________

My work schedule is so awesome. Have I mentioned it lately? My part-time schedule? I love it. LOVE IT. Forget the tightened budget at home, the slightly guilty feelings I get when I don't spend my "free" time cleaning my house or grocery shopping, and the obvious envy of my co-workers. I'm digging it.

__________________________________

P and I are planning on going on a white water rafting trip in the next few weeks. Woo hoo! Our good friend A has become a River Guide, and we get to be his YoYo's (that's River Guide slang for "friends who don't have to pay full price").

__________________________________

Glad to report that I haven't experienced any car trouble for the past couple of weeks. Maybe that's all behind me (?). Anyway, don't want to talk about it too much. Might jinx myself.

_________________________________

Hold the phone! BRB. B just got out of bed. Gotta go wrangle her back into it.

Okay, then. Where was I?

Did I mention my house may have a ghost? Either that, or my daughter is getting up in the middle of the night and doing strange things with her laundry basket.

The past couple of nights, her laundry basket has been moved from its regular spot inside her closet. Tuesday morning at 4:30 a.m., I got up and there it was, inside her doorway, halfway in and halfway out of her room. I almost tripped over it. I put it back.

I asked P about it the next day. Did he put the basket there? Was it there when he came up to bed at midnight? No on both counts.

Then yesterday morning, that basket was outside of the closet - still in her room, but not where I had placed it.

This is a little round pink basket. She actually has two baskets. One white one and one pink one. The pink one sits inside the white one. It had a few dirty clothes in it.

I just find it really strange that B, who is 2 and a half, would get up from a dead sleep, between the hours of midnight and 4:30 a.m., go to her closet, wrestle the pink basket out of the white one, and move just the pink one. All without us hearing her.

It's freaking me out!

__________________________________

Exciting day planned for tomorrow. I am hauling trash to the dump. Old computers, various antiquated electronic devices that no longer work and are no longer wanted, and miscellaneous junk not worth keeping or passing on to someone else.

I am also hauling 6 bags of old clothing and shoes to the thrift shop.

The goal is to get to my woodworking tools in the garage. I know they're in there somewhere.

__________________________________

Here's one for the "How Annoying" file. The hinge on one of the cupboards in my kitchen broke. It's a European hinge, no brand name, and it's impossible to find a replacement. I ended up having to call the builder of my house to ask where they got the damned things. They referred me to a fixtures manufacturer who has yet to return any of my phone calls. Grrrrr.

__________________________________

Ugh. She's up again. Gotta go get tough.

She'll probably throw the laundry basket at me.


0 Comment(s)

last - next