navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Happy Birthday Bethany!
Saturday, Mar. 02, 2002, 11:36 am

Today is my baby's 2nd birthday. Makes me a little weepy, but I'm enjoying this phase of her life. It's exhausting, for sure. But it is so much fun.

We bought her many many new books, and, of course, the Little Mermaid dvd. P also bought her the newly released Snow White dvd. At 2:00 we are having a Chuck E Cheese's birthday party. 9 guests, plus us, makes 12 people. Only 5 of them are children -- I'm sort of glad about that!

I just can't believe she's 2. I swear, it seems like she was born just yesterday. What a whirlwind the past two years has been.

Good news from Dallas. P's mom pulled through her surgery okay. The phone call he had been dreading did not come. His sister did call, but the first words out of her mouth were, "I have good news."

Funny to think about (in a strange funny kind of way), but those were the first words the genetics counselor said to me when she called with the results of my amnioscentesis, when I was 4 months pregnant with B.

Have to tie everything into B somehow today. It is her birthday, after all.

Gotta get the ball rolling around here. I hear B thumping around in her crib upstairs. The crib she won't be sleeping in for much longer. Gawd, I hope I don't bawl today.

Happy Saturday, everyone. And to my little Angel, Happy Happy Birthday!


0 Comment(s)

last - next