navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

I ain't afraid of no stinkin' mountain
Sunday, Apr. 25, 2004, 6:27 am

Another party down, two to go. B loved the Children�s Museum. P had to pick her up and carry her out when it was time to leave. That kid would have stayed there running around all night, if she could have. What a great place for kids. Here�s a picture of her rock climbing. She jumped up there and scaled the side of that mountain as if she�d been doing it for years, though, to the best of my knowledge, this was her first attempt at rock climbing. A natural daredevil, she is.

Today is supposed to be a perfect day, weather-wise. I�m planning on cleaning up our downstairs patio area. Removing plants/planters that did not survive the winter, sweeping, weeding, maybe some new planting, that sort of thing. I might even attempt to scrub the upstairs deck and make it more hospitable, considering the good weather seems to have arrived. I have already purchased a new umbrella, but now I need to make a new table. The old one is too�something. Round, I think. It�s too round. It needs to be oval to fit better and allow us to make proper usage of the available space. I�m thinking cedar. Shouldn�t be too hard.

Then there�s the garage that needs cleaning out, the cars that need washing, the windows that need cleaning, too. I hate washing windows. Normally, our HOA hires someone to clean the outsides of all of our windows, for a small fee, which I gladly pay. For some reason, this year there has been no such service offered. And it shows.

The beach, however, is a mere 5 minutes away, and I can already hear its siren call. Let�s see. Beach�chores. Beach�chores. Too early to tell which side will win out. It will probably depend on how warm it gets today. Anything over 70 degrees, and it�s beach beach baby.


0 Comment(s)

last - next