navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Keeping the candle burning
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004, 7:37 pm

Lately I feel like a single parent. P has been working round the clock for the past couple of weeks. Late into the evenings, and every weekend. B and I are really starting to miss him. He says things will quiet down by October, and it can't come soon enough for me. I feel sorry for him, having to work so much. He's tired, and I miss his company and the way he has always shared in taking care of B in the evenings. But there are deadlines he has to meet. Mandatory overtime, which, no thanks to our current President, he still gets paid for. If Bush gets his way, my poor P will be working his fingers to the bone for nothing except the satisfaction of being able to keep his job.

Meanwhile, I'm keeping the home fires burning, I'm NOT cooking at all, and B and I are amusing ourselves. Don't know when P will get home tonight. He told me not to wait up. This really sucks.


2 Comment(s)

last - next