navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Is it Monday already?
Monday, Jul. 12, 2004, 5:26 am

I should have known that lovely afternoon nap I took with B yesterday would come back to bite me on the caboose.

Couldn't fall asleep last night. It was after eleven, and I was tossing and turning. Then, once I did finally fall asleep, it was fitful and restless. Lots of waking up, looking at the clock, calculating how much time I had left until the alarm clock went off. Strange dreams, too, involving babies and birthing. Could have been the questions posed by B as I tucked her in to bed. "Mama, are you going to have another baby soon? Because I REALLY want a baby sister. I REALLY REALLY want one. One who lives with me all the time and will be my best friend." Gulp.

So first thing I did when I got up this morning was pop two Exc4drin T4ension tabs. Normally, the caffeine in them bothers me and I refuse to take them. But this morning, they perked me right up. Added to my ritual morning black tea, I feel almost human. I only hope the effect lingers and I don't hit the wall during my commute home this afternoon. I won't take any more of them today, lest I'll be up all night tonight, too.

Time to iron the blouse I wish to wear today. I hate ironing. Can't believe I bought a blouse that requires it. It is one thing I try to never do. But it was cute and summery, and now I must pay the price. Why do I wait til the morning to do this? I don't know. Maybe I figure I'll have all this energy when I wake up and it will be a snap. Probably I'm just a procrastinator, but I can't think about that right now.

At least the sun is shining today. That's always a good motivator. Happy Monday.


1 Comment(s)

last - next