navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Happy anniversary
Sunday, Jun. 06, 2004, 8:11 am

After I read this great lady�s entry this morning, I was reminded that today is the tenth anniversary of my own mother�s death. In years past, this day has gone by virtually unnoticed by me, until a few days after-the-fact, when I would remember it and then feel strange that I hadn�t at least paused in reflection to honor her memory on the actual date.

This year I am glad to be reminded of it on the actual day. I used to get so sad thinking about her, and I still do get a little sad now and then, but this past year has changed me. In the last year, my mother has visited me several times, and I got to speak with her during a a psychic reading I had this past October. Since then, I have reconciled some of my questions about life and death, and the role our loved ones play in our lives after they�ve gone.

She has never left me, of that I am certain.

It is this knowledge that keeps my sadness at bay. Oh, I do miss her physical presence tremendously. But her spiritual presence has guided me and taught me much.

I have asked her to tell me she�s here with me today. At some point. Some thing that would click in my head and make me think, �Oh! That must be Mom! Hi Mom!� It�s happened before.

I am inviting her to attend the Dora the Explorer Live Show with me and B today. Perhaps she will come with us!

Crazy? Nah. Just hopeful.


1 Comment(s)

last - next