navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

Available for parties
Friday, Mar. 05, 2004, 8:58 am

I have today off from work. I usually do have Fridays off, but lately I�ve been working more of �em than I�ve been taking off. And I have to go to the dentist at noon. Blech.

It is also �laundry day.� Doing laundry once a week is about all I can muster the enthusiasm for, so, naturally, I spend a whole day once a week doing it. Today there are five loads. FIVE. How does this happen? There are only three of us living here. Wait. I know. It�s because I have a four-year-old, and for my part, I work at a seafood company, so my clothes all have to be laundered after I wear them to work. P�s clothes just get that smoky/musty/manly/oldspicey smell, which doesn�t do much for me after one day, so his clothes get laundered after one wearing too. But still�five loads? It�s nutty.

And once I get all of it downstairs and into the laundry room, I spend the first 30 minutes of my laundry day sorting and spraying ALL of B�s clothes with stain remover. I�ve started buying the gallon size refills of stain remover. I go through a whole spray bottle full every week. And I wish I owned stock in Clorox, Tide and Downey. I�ve sent all of their CEO�s children to college.

But it�s going now. First load in the dryer, second load in the washer. Soon I�ll start the folding/hanging/putting away phase, which I�ve dubbed �the three part rotation.� Dry load comes out, wet load goes in, dirty load goes in. And on and on until it�s finished. And I don�t stop until every last sock, every wash cloth, every pair of skivvies is put away in its proper place. Every article of clothing has to be hung on hangers, facing the CORRECT way, which is, of course, MY way. Hubby likes to hang them the other way. When he�s done, I have to go back and change �em around. I�m sure he doesn�t even notice.

So, yeah, lots of excitement going on. I�m the life of the party today. Maybe tomorrow I�ll re-cap my adventures in scrubbing out the recycling bins.


0 Comment(s)

last - next