navigate
current
archives
sign
notes
host
design

random
info
mail


Recently

Saturday update - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
The woman I've been waiting for - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
Get Lost - Monday, May. 23, 2005
So much to catch up on! - Sunday, May. 22, 2005
Returning home? - Saturday, May. 21, 2005

I know what I want for Christmas
Monday, Feb. 09, 2004, 5:52 am

I have an affinity for tools. Power or manual; anything available to make whatever project I�m currently working on easier and turn out better. Here�s a good motto, I think: New Project, New Tool. Unfortunately, sometimes the tools I most covet are outside of my budget. Fortunately, however, I have a friend who has the same motto. He may have originated it, in fact. At any rate, for the moulding project I desperately wanted to use a pneumatic nailer. Oh, the power. Alas, the decent one�s are very expensive. Even I couldn�t justify the expense.

But! Buddy A did justify the expense for his recent home improvement project. And he bought the Binford 9000. It�s a work of art, this machine. And he let me borrow it.

It�s making short work of this project. I can feel my momentum returning. The most difficult section is the hallway, with all of its stairwells and doorways, and I�ve almost knocked it out.

The pneumatic nailer is a wondrous machine. Even my thumb, which took a direct hit yesterday, dripping blood all over my pretty new floor, can�t stay mad at this machine. This morning, it doesn�t even hurt.


0 Comment(s)

last - next